Profile of the electoral division of Forde (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Forde (2018) [PDF 1.30MB]
Map of the Division of Forde (2017) [PDF 6.02MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Francis Michael Forde, 1890–1983, Prime Minister of Australia (July 1945) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1922–46).
418 sq km
Location description

The Division of Forde consists of:

  • part of the Gold Coast City Council, and
  • part of the Logan City Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Retail, commercial and industrial activities.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Van Manen, B (LNQ) 2010–
Raguse, B (ALP) 2007–2010
Elson, K (LP) 1996–2007
Crawford, M C (ALP) 1987–1996
Watson, D J H (LP) 1984–1987
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top