Contact the AEC

2021 New South Wales Local Government Elections

The New South Wales Local Government elections on Saturday 4 December are run by the New South Wales Electoral Commission. The AEC manages the electoral roll and can help you enrol or update your details. For all other election feedback, or to find out more information about the elections, please go to the New South Wales Electoral Commission website.

General enquiries

Complaints and feedback

The AEC is committed to providing impartial and accessible electoral services to Australians.

Contact your local AEC office

Enter your residential postcode to find your local AEC divisional office contact details:

List of AEC offices

All local offices National and state offices

Extra assistance contacting the AEC

I'm deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment

  • National Relay Service (NRS)
  • TTY users phone 133 677 then ask for 13 23 26
  • Speak and Listen users phone 1300 555 727 then ask for 13 23 26
  • Internet relay users connect to the NRS then ask for 13 23 26.

Languages other than English

Updated: 9 September 2021

If you have received an email or text message from the AEC, this is likely an enrolment reminder. The AEC regularly sends enrolment reminders to people who may need to complete an enrolment transaction.

Back to top