Profile of the electoral division of Hasluck (WA)

Updated: 19 November 2019
Western Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
19 January 2016
First election this name was used at:
2001 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2016 federal election
Map of Division:
Name derivation:
In recognition of their service to Australia, the electoral division is jointly named in honour of:
  • Rt Hon Sir Paul Meernaa Caedwalla Hasluck KG GCMG GCVO, 1905–93. Hasluck was a diplomat, Member of the House of Representatives (1949–69) and a Governor-General of Australia (1969–74), and
  • Dame Alexandra Margaret Martin Hasluck AD, 1908–93, a noted author.
1,192 sq km
Location description:
Hasluck covers the Shires of Mundaring and Kalamunda (part), and the Cities of Gosnells (part) and Swan (part). It includes the suburbs of Bailup, Beckenham, Beechina, Bickley, Caversham, Forrestfield (part), Gidgegannup, Gorrie, Guildford, Hazelmere, Helena Valley, Jane Brook, Kalamunda, Kenwick, Lesmurdie, Maddington, Maida Vale, Malmalling, Middle Swan (part), Midland, Red Hill (part), Reservoir, Sawyers Valley, South Guildford (part), Stratton, The Lakes, Viveash, Walliston, Wattle Grove, and Wooroloo.
Demographic rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC contact:
Hasluck Divisional Office
Back to top