Profile of the electoral division of Forrest (WA)

Updated: 19 November 2019
Western Australia
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
19 January 2016
First election this name was used at:
1922 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2016 federal election
Map of Division:
Name derivation:
Named in honour of Sir John Forrest, 1847–1918. Forrest was an active member of the Constitutional Conventions that led to the Commonwealth of Australia and a member of the House of Representatives (1901–18).
11 072 sq km
Location description:
Forrest covers an area in the south west corner of Western Australia from the Shire of Harvey in the north to the Shires of Augusta-Margaret River and Nannup in the south. The Division includes the cities of Bunbury and Busselton and the shires of Augusta-Margaret River, Capel, Dardanup, Donnybrook-Balingup, Harvey and Nannup.
Demographic rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website.
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC contact:
Forrest Divisional Office
Back to top