Profile of the electoral division of Ryan (Qld)

Updated: 19 November 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1949 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Ryan (2018) [PDF 1.50MB]
Map of the Division of Ryan (2017) [PDF 4.60MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Thomas Joseph Ryan, 1876–1921, Premier of Queensland (1915–19) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1919–21).
370 sq km
Location description

The Division of Ryan consists of:

  • part of the Brisbane City Council, and
  • part of the Moreton Bay Regional Council.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details