Profile of the electoral division of Oxley (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1901 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Oxley (2018) [PDF 1.01MB]
Map of the Division of Oxley (2017) [PDF 2.62MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of John Joseph Oxley, 1784–1828, considered to be one of the greatest explorers and early pioneers of Southern Queensland.
159 sq km
Location description

The Division of Oxley consists of:

  • part of the Brisbane City Council,
  • part of the Ipswich City Council, and
  • part of the Logan City Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Railway workshops, industrial, light industrial and commercial activities.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Dick, M (ALP) 2016–
Ripoll, B (ALP) 1998–2016
Hanson, P (IND) 1996–1998
Scott, L J (ALP) 1988–1996
Hayden, B G (ALP) 1961–1988
Cameron, D A (LP) 1949–1961
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top