Profile of the electoral division of Lilley (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1913 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Lilley (2018) [PDF 725KB]
Map of the Division of Lilley (2017) [PDF 4.09MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir Charles Lilley, 1827–97, Premier of Queensland (1868–70), member of the Queensland Parliament (1860–74) and responsible for introducing free education into Queensland.
144 sq km
Location description

The Division of Lilley consists of:

  • part of the Brisbane City Council, and
  • part of the Moreton Bay Regional Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
The area is mostly residential but includes Brisbane's domestic and international airports, light and heavy engineering, sea-cargo facilities, chemical production, warehousing (civilian and military), oil refining and storage and various small industries.
Demographic Rating:
Inner Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and consisting of well-established built-up suburbs
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Swan, W (ALP) 1998–
Grace, E (LP) 1996–1998
Swan, W M (ALP) 1993–1996
Darling, E E (ALP) 1980–1993
Cairns, K M (LP) 1974–1980
Doyle, F E (ALP) 1972–1974
Cairns, K M (LP) 1963–1972
Cameron, D J (ALP) 1961–1963
Wight, B (LP) 1949–1961
Hadley, J W (ALP) 1943–1949
Jolley, W A (UAP) 1937–1943
Cameron, D C (UAP) 1934–1937
Mackay, G H (NAT/UAP) 1917–1934
Stumm, J (LIB) 1913–1917
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top