Profile of the electoral division of Dickson (Qld)

Updated: 9 July 2019
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
27 March 2018
First election this name was used at:
1993 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Dickson (2018) [PDF 875KB]
Map of the Division of Dickson (2017) [PDF 4.62MB]
Download Queensland GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of Sir James Robert Dickson, 1832–1901, a leading advocate for Federation, Premier of Queensland (1898–99) and Minister for Defence in the first Federal Ministry.
724 sq km
Location description

The Division of Dickson consists of:

  • part of the Brisbane City Council, and
  • part of the Moreton Bay Regional Council.
Products/Industries of the Area:
Farming, retail and industrial activities.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion
Current member details:
Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website
Dutton, P (LNQ) 2001–
Kernot, C (ALP) 1998–2001
Smith, T (LP) 1996–1998
Lavarch, M H (ALP) 1993–1996
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Back to top