Step 1. Commencement – New South Wales federal redistribution

Updated: 9 August 2023

The redistribution of federal electoral divisions in New South Wales commenced on Wednesday 9 August 2023 (Gazette – C2023G00924).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in New South Wales and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.