2007 federal election: Profile of the Electoral Division of Moore

Updated: 9 February 2011


Western Australia

Name Derivation:

Named after George Fletcher Moore 1798–1886, the first Advocate-General in Western Australia 1834.

Area and Location Description:

Moore covers a coastal, urban area of approximately 78 sq km from Burns and Kinross in the north to Waterman in the south. Some of the larger suburbs are Duncraig, Hillarys, Heathridge, Mullaloo, Ocean Reef and Padbury.

Map of Division:

Products/Industries of the Area:

Mainly residential, with a commercial centre at Joondalup.

First Proclaimed/Election:


Demographic Rating:

Outer Metropolitan


  • Washer, M (LP) 1998–
  • Filing, P (LP/IND) 1990–1998
  • Blanchard, C A (ALP) 1983–1990
  • Hyde, J M (LP) 1974–1983
  • Maisey, D W (CP) 1963–1974
  • Leslie, H A (CP) 1961–1963
  • Halbert, H V (LP) 1958–1961
  • Leslie, H A (CP) 1949–1958

Current Member Details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

AEC Divisional Office Address:

Divisional Office Contact Details

2007 Federal Election Results:

House of Representatives results for Moore

Further information:

For supporting information, see Party Codes, Demographic Ratings and Seat Status.