Profile of the electoral division of McEwen (Vic)

Updated: 7 August 2020
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
1984 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of McEwen (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of McEwen (2018) [PDF 9.91MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of the Rt Hon. Sir John McEwen GCMG CH, 1900–80. McEwen was Prime Minister of Australia (1967–68) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1934–71).
2,670 sq km
Location description

The Division of McEwen consists of:

  • part of the Hume City Council,
  • part of the Macedon Ranges Shire Council,
  • part of the Mitchell Shire Council,
  • part of the Nillumbik Shire Council, and
  • part of the Whittlesea City Council.
Demographic Rating:
Rural – outside capital cities and without majority of enrolment in major provincial cities.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Previous members:
Former members for an electoral division of this name can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook
AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.