Profile of the electoral division of Fraser (Vic)

Updated: 7 August 2020
Date this name and boundary was gazetted:
13 July 2018
First election this name was used at:
2019 federal election
First election this boundary was used at:
2019 federal election
Maps and data
A4 map of the electoral division of Fraser (2018) [PDF 724KB]
Map of the Division of Fraser (2018) [PDF 2.54MB]
Download GIS data
Name Derivation:
Named in honour of the Rt Hon. John Malcom Fraser AC CH, 1930–2015. Fraser was Prime Minister of Australia (1975–83) and a Member of the House of Representatives (1955–83).
106 sq km
Location description

The Division of Fraser consists of:

  • part of the Brimbank City Council, and
  • part of the Maribyrnong City Council.
Demographic Rating:
Outer Metropolitan – situated in capital cities and containing large areas of recent suburban expansion.
Current member details:

Please refer to the Parliament of Australia website

Previous members:

The first member was elected at the 2019 federal general election.

Former members for any electoral division can be found by searching ‘Electoral divisions’ or ‘Members of the House of Representatives since 1901’ in the historical information section of the Parliamentary Handbook.

AEC Divisional Office:
Divisional Office contact details
Further information:
For supporting information, see Party codes, demographic ratings and seat status.
Back to top