AEC returns writs for 2019 federal election

Updated: 21 June 2019

The Australian Electoral Commission has today advised that the writs for all Senate and House of Representatives contests have now been returned.

Writs for all 151 House of Representatives elections, and for the Senate elections in the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory, were returned to the Governor-General of the Commonwealth.

Writs for Senate elections in all states have been returned to the State Governors.

All 2019 federal election results are available in the AEC’s tally room.

Back to top