Fifteen candidates to contest the 2018 Perth by-election

Updated: 6 July 2018

Fifteen candidates have nominated to contest the 2018 Perth by-election, the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) announced today.

The candidate nominations, in ballot paper order, that were officially declared at midday today are:

  1. Julie Matheson
  2. Nicole Arielli, – Animal Justice Party
  3. Jim Grayden, – Independent
  4. Wesley Du Preez, – Liberal Democrats
  5. Colin Scott, – Sustainable Australia
  6. Ben Mullings, – The Australian Mental Health Party
  7. Patrick Gorman, – Australian Labor Party
  8. Gabriel Harfouche, – Australian People’s Party
  9. Paul Collins, – Independent
  10. Caroline Perks, – The Greens (WA)
  11. A Hammond, – Science Party
  12. Ellen Joubert, – Australian Christians
  13. Tony Robinson, – ALA
  14. Ian Britza, – Independent
  15. Barry Mason, – Citizens Electoral Council

Note: information regarding the nominations for the Perth by-election will also be made available on the AEC website. The publication of qualification checklists and associated material will occur on Monday 9 July.

Editor’s notes:

Back to top