Seven candidates to contest the 2018 Fremantle by-election

Updated: 6 July 2018

Seven candidates have nominated to contest the 2018 Fremantle by-election, the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) announced today.

The candidate nominations, in ballot paper order, that were officially declared at midday today are:

  1. Mark Staer, – Australian Christians
  2. Dorinda Cox, – The Greens (WA)
  3. Katrina Love, – Animal Justice Party
  4. Josh Wilson, – Australian Labor Party
  5. John Gray, – Liberal Democrats
  6. James H Harfouche, – Australian People’s Party
  7. Jason Spanbroek, – Independent

Note: information regarding the nominations for the Fremantle by-election will also be made available on the AEC website. The publication of qualification checklists and associated material will occur on Monday 9 July.

Editor’s notes:

Back to top