Eight candidates to contest the 2018 Braddon by-election

Updated: 6 July 2018

Eight candidates have nominated to contest the 2018 Braddon by-election, the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) announced today.

The candidate nominations, in ballot paper order, that were officially declared at midday today are:

  1. EDWARDS, Jarrod – The Greens
  2. NEAL, Brett – Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party
  3. GIBBONS, Donna – Independent
  4. BOAG, Joshua – Liberal Democrats
  5. WHITELEY, Brett – Liberal
  6. GARLAND, Craig – Independent
  7. STRANGIO, Bruno – Australian People’s Party
  8. KEAY, Justine – Australian Labor Party

Note: information regarding the nominations for the Braddon by-election will also be made available on the AEC website. The publication of qualification checklists and associated material will occur on Monday 9 July.

Editor’s notes:

Back to top