Step 1. Commencement – Victorian federal redistribution

Updated: 4 September 2017

The redistribution of federal electoral divisions in Victoria commenced on Monday 4 September 2017 (Gazette – C2017G00952).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in Victoria and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.

Back to top