Step 1. Commencement – Queensland federal redistribution

Updated: 6 January 2017

The redistribution of federal electoral divisions in Queensland commenced on Friday 6 January 2017 (Gazette – C2017G00017).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in Queensland and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.

Back to top