Step 1. Commencement – Tasmanian federal redistribution

Updated: 1 September 2016

The redistribution of federal electoral divisions in Tasmania commenced on 1 September 2016 (Gazette - C2016G01165).

An independent Redistribution Committee will be appointed to undertake the federal redistribution in Tasmania and they will be supported by a small secretariat of staff from the AEC.

Back to top