Redistribution of Western Australia into electoral divisions

Updated: 8 February 2016


Report of the augmented Electoral Commission for Western Australia

The augmented Electoral Commission for Western Australia (the augmented Electoral Commission) has undertaken a redistribution of Western Australia. In developing and considering the impacts of the redistribution, the augmented Electoral Commission has satisfied itself that the electoral divisions comply with the requirements of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918 (the Electoral Act). The augmented Electoral Commission commends its redistribution for Western Australia.

This report is prepared to fulfil the requirements of section 74 of the Electoral Act.

Augmented Electoral Commission for Western Australia, Perth

The Hon. Dennis Cowdroy OAM QC

Mr David Kalisch

Mr Colin Murphy

Mr Tom Rogers

Ms Marie Neilson

Mr Mike Bradford

About this report

This report outlines the redistribution of Western Australia into 16 federal electoral divisions and the augmented Electoral Commission for Western Australia’s (augmented Electoral Commission’s) reasons supporting this redistribution.

The report consists of the following sections:

The hardcopy of this report is accompanied by:

Back to top