Public Suggestions

Updated: 19 May 2011

Suggestions received by the Redistribution Committee must be made publicly available in accordance with Section 64 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.

The suggestions are provided in full below and are also available for perusal at the office of the Redistribution Committee in Adelaide.

Persons or organisations may lodge written comments on any or all of the suggestions that have been received.

Written comments must be lodged with the Redistribution Committee by 6pm Friday 20 May 2011.

Comments can be submitted:
office icon
In person to:
Redistribution Committee for South Australia
9th Floor,
1 King William Street,
Adelaide, SA 5000
email icon
By email to:
post icon
By post to:
GPO Box 344
Adelaide, SA 5001
fax icon
OR by Fax to:
08 8237 6584


List of suggestions
No. Suggested By
1 Martin Gordon [PDF 359KB]
2 Alison Radford [PDF 67KB]
3 Hon. Christopher Pyne MP [PDF 5.8MB]
4 The Electoral Reform Society of SA [PDF 44KB]
5 Mrs Joy Baluch AM Mayor Port Augusta City Council [PDF 3.9MB]
6 Michael Brown State Secretary Australian Labor Party (SA) [PDF 7.3MB]
7 Paul A B Black Australian Democrats (SA Division) Inc. [PDF 1.7MB]
8 Bev Barber State Director Liberal Party of Australia (SA Division) [PDF 7.5MB]

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the suggestion, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.