Comments on Objections to the Proposed Redistribution

Updated: 26 September 2011

Comments on the public objections received about the proposed redistribution of South Australia are reproduced here for information, in accordance with section 69 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.


The list contains 4 comments received by the Redistribution Secretariat.
No. Comment submitted by
1 Martin Gordon [PDF 1.9MB]
2 Dr Mark Mulcair [PDF 2.8MB]
3 Kyam Maher State Secretary Australian Labor Party (SA) [PDF 6.3MB]
4 Bev Barber State Director Liberal Party of Australia (SA Division) [PDF 7.6MB]

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the comment, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.

The Electoral Act requires that objections be made publicly available in full. Objections and comments will also be included with the final redistribution report. For further information, please see the Guidelines for Making Submissions to a Redistribution.