Public Suggestions

Updated: 9 February 2011

Public Suggestions received by the Redistribution Committee are required to be made publicly available in accordance with Section 64 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.

Persons or organisations may lodge written comments on any or all of the suggestions that have been received. Written comments must be lodged by 6pm Friday 8 May 2009.

Written comments should be sent to:

Redistribution Committee for Queensland
7th Floor
488 Queen Street


GPO Box 2590
QLD 4001

OR by email

Public suggestions
No. Suggested by
1 Bruce Collins [PDF 79KB]
2Mary Killeen [PDF 69KB]
3Glynn Evans [PDF 86KB]
4Alex Somlyay MP [PDF 403KB]
5Roslyn Jamieson [PDF 64KB]
6Winton Shire Council [PDF 539KB]
7Michael Hedger [PDF 69KB]
8Mark Mulcair [PDF 128KB]
9Sonja Doyle [PDF 117KB]
10Andrew Pegler [PDF 65KB]
11Longreach Regional Council [PDF 407KB]
12Diamantina Shire Council [PDF 98KB]
13Bob Richardson [PDF 6.2MB]
14Bob Katter MP [PDF 271KB]
15Claudia Marckx [PDF 140KB]
16Darren Delaney [PDF 218KB]
17Shire Of Hinchinbrook [PDF 80KB]
18Western Queensland Local Government Association [PDF 344KB]
19Peter Slipper MP [PDF 485KB]
20Paul Neville MP [PDF 1.2MB]
21Jenny Hill [PDF 94KB]
22Qantas Foundation Memorial Ltd [PDF 172KB]
23Barcaldine Regional Council [PDF 82KB]
24 Liberal National Party (LNP) [PDF 1.8MB]
Attachment to LNP suggestion [ZIP 2MB] *
25 Australian Labor Party (QLD) [PDF 12.5MB]
Attachment to ALP suggestion [ZIP 1.9MB] *
26Warren Truss MP [PDF 508KB]

* These downloads are available in MapInfo (.mid/.mif) format and are suitable for use in Geographic Information Systems (GIS). You will need GIS software to view and manipulate data.

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the comments, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.