Comments on Objections to the Proposed Redistribution

Updated: 9 February 2011

Comments on the Public Objections received in relation to the proposed redistribution of Queensland are reproduced here for information.

The list contains 19 comments on objections.
No. Comment submitted by
1 Lorraine Heilbronn [PDF 97KB]
2 Morris Joyce [PDF 380KB]
3 John Mason [PDF 73KB]
4 Peter Heilbronn [PDF 62KB]
5 Bruce Collins [PDF 111KB]
6 Gregory and Marianne Tapiolas [PDF 94KB]
7 Graham S Kennedy and Judith A Kennedy [PDF 87KB]
8 Dr Mark Mulcair [PDF 117KB]
9 D A Howard CEO Barcaldine Regional Council [PDF 86KB]
10 Peter Slipper MP [PDF 208KB]
11 Richard and Jeanette Sims [PDF 104KB]
12 R J Richardson [PDF 116KB]
13 The Hon. John Mickel MP [PDF 147KB]
14 Michael O'Dwyer State Director LNP [PDF 108KB]
15 Aaron Barrett [PDF 104KB]
16 J C Ross Mayor Blackall-Tambo Regional Council [PDF 227KB]
17 The Hon. Bob Katter MP [PDF 306KB]
18 Anthony Chisholm State Secretary ALP (QLD) [PDF 132KB]
19 John Pyke [PDF 95KB]

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the comments, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.