Objections to the Proposed Redistribution

Updated: 21 February 2011

Objections to the proposed redistribution are required to be made publicly available in accordance with Section 69 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918.

Persons or organisations may lodge written comments on any or all of the objections received. Written comments must be lodged by 6pm Friday 12 September 2008.

Written comments on the objections should be sent to:
Redistribution Committee for Western Australia
Level 3
111 St Georges Terrace
GPO Box 9867
OR by email wa.redistribution@aec.gov.au
The list contains 22 objections received by the Redistribution Committee.
No. Objection By
1 Michael Mackay-Blair [PDF 39KB]
2 Findlay Osborn [PDF 109KB]
3 The Hon. Wilson Tuckey MP, Member for O'Connor [PDF 72KB]
4 Martin Gordon [PDF 169KB]
5 Neville Hatton [PDF 25KB]
6 Mr. Barry Haase MP, Member for Kalgoorlie [PDF 83KB]
7 Dr. Dennis Jensen MP, Member for Tangney [PDF 69KB]
8 The Hon. Judi Moylan MP, Member for Pearce [PDF 46KB]
9 Anthony York, Helen Dyer, Vera Guest, Gertrude Aquilina [PDF 246KB]
10 The Hon. Wendy Duncan MLC, Member for the Agricultural Region [PDF 45KB]
11 Peter Clarke, Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Yilgarn [PDF 46KB]
12 The Hon. Senator Chris Ellison, Senator for Western Australia [PDF 52KB]
13 Mr Andrew and Ms Maureen Roberts [PDF 30KB]
14 B.G. Young [PDF 158KB]
15 Petition from 16 residents of the current Division of O'Connor [PDF 132KB]
16 Jeremy Hubble, Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Manjimup [PDF 298KB]
17 David Smith, Mayor of the City of Bunbury [PDF 183KB]
18 Ben Morton, State Director, Liberal Party of Australia–WA Division [PDF 304KB]
19 Robyn McSweeney MLC, Member for the South West [PDF 66KB]
20 Keith Ellis [PDF 102KB]
21 Tim Gartrell, National Secretary, Labor National Secretariat [PDF 231KB]
22 Clinton Strugnell, Chief Executive Officer, Shire of Dandaragan [PDF 73KB]

The views expressed in the material reproduced above are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the objections, not the AEC.