Northern Territory 2008 - Enrolment as at 16 January 2008

Updated: 18 February 2011

The determination of the quota of electors for the redistribution of the Northern Territory was based on enrolment figures as at close of business on 16 January 2008. The quota is determined by dividing the number of electors in the Northern Territory by the number of Electoral Divisions to which the Northern Territory is entitled.

That is:

Northern Territory enrolment (119 359) / 2 = the quota of 59 680

The following figures show the number of electors in the 2 Northern Territory divisions as at the time the quota was calculated.
Solomon 58 163
Lingiari 61 196
Total 119 359