Public Suggestions

Updated: 18 February 2011

Public Suggestions received by the Redistribution Committee are required to be made publicly available in accordance with Section 64 of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918. The views expressed in the material reproduced below are those of the individuals or organisations who lodged the suggestions, not the Redistribution Committee or the AEC.

Persons or organisations may lodge written comments on any or all of the suggestions received. Written comments must be lodged by 6pm Friday 17 March 2006.

Written comments should be sent to:

Redistribution Committee for Queensland
Level 7 – 488 Queen Street


GPO Box 2590



Suggestions received by the Redistribution Committee. This list is now complete.
No. Suggested By
1 Marcus Ringuet [PDF 107KB]
2 Aramac Shire Council [PDF 41KB]
3 Munduberra Shire Council [PDF 45KB]
4 Kolan Shire Council [PDF 144KB]
5 Hon. Bob Katter MP [PDF 266KB]
6 Fiona Simpson MLA [PDF 20KB]
7 Bob Irwin [PDF 780KB]
8 Liberal Party of Australia – Qld Division [PDF 75KB]
Attachment [PDF 9MB]
9 William Green [PDF 26KB]
10 Australian Labor Party [PDF 483KB]
Attachment [PDF 3.9MB]
11 The Nationals Queensland [PDF 1.7MB]