Federal electoral boundaries in the Australian Capital Territory formalised

Updated: 28 January 2016

The next federal election will be conducted on new House of Representatives boundaries in the Australian Capital Territory after a notice was today published in the Commonwealth Government Notices Gazette.

Individual division profile maps and geospatial data for the new boundaries are now available at http://www.aec.gov.au/Electorates/Redistributions/2014/act/final-report/maps.htm.

More detailed division maps and the final redistribution report will be available after the material has been tabled in both houses of parliament by the Special Minister of State.

Editors' notes:

  • People on the electoral roll that are affected by the redistribution will now be automatically moved into their new division. No action is necessary.
  • Further information about redistribution processes can be found at www.aec.gov.au/redistribution.