## **OBJECTION**

The Federal Redistribution 2009
NSW

## Objection Number 191

by

**Derek Barnes** 

1 Page

The Australian Electoral Commission PO Box K406 Haymarket NSW 1240

Wednesday, 26<sup>th</sup> August, 2009



## Dear Sir Madam,

The purpose of this letter is to voice my oppositions to the proposed federal boundaries for New South Wales, particularly the splitting of the Wingecarribee Local Government Area (LGA), between the rural seat of Hume and urban Illawarra seat of Throsby.

Transferring parts of the Wingecarribee LGA into the same seat with the outer suburbs of Wollongong will water down the voice of rural residents in parliament. As a resident of the Wingecarribee LGA, I believe that the towns and villages of the Southern Highlands including Berrima, Bowral, Bundanoon, Exeter, Fitzroy Falls, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Robertson, and Sutton Forest will be adversely affected, and should remain in the Division of Hume. The Southern Highlands and the Goulburn area of the Southern Tablelands are both predominantly rural areas and share an affinity and common interests, as distinct from the urban coastal region currently represented in the seat of Throsby.

Consideration of this matter by the Electoral Commission would be appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Name: Felt

Adddress: BRRWICK

3/23 0x664 > RIVE