Redistribution 2003 – South Australia

Quota Information

In accordance with Section 65 of the *Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918*, the Electoral Commissioner has determined the quota of electors for the purpose of the redistribution of South Australia to be **94,834** which has been calculated as follows:

Number of Members of the House of Representatives to which South Australia is entitled	11
Number of electors enrolled in South Australia at the end of the day on which the redistribution commenced (12 March 2003)	1,043,177
Quota for the State	94,834
Permissible maximum number of electors in a Division (quota + 10%)	104,317
Permissible minimum number of electors in a Division (quota – 10%)	85,351
For the purposes of Section 66(3) of the <i>Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918</i> , the following figures will apply:	
Number of Members of the House of Representatives to which South Australia is entitled	11
Estimated total number of electors enrolled in South Australia at the Projection time (31 July 2007)	1,088,002
Average divisional enrolment at the Projection time	98,909
Maximum number of electors in a division at the Projection time (103.5%)	102,370
Minimum number of electors in a division at the Projection time (96.5%)	95,448